Barents Bird 2022
RU / EN
Modern Nordic cities: ecology and sustainable development.
Art

"The Culture of Everyday Life. Recycle & Trash to Fashion" is an international exhibition of subject design and fashion on the topic of reasonable waste management. The project will take place at the festival "Nordic Weeks in St. Petersburg" with the participation of Russia, Finland, Denmark, Sweden, Norway and Iceland.

In domestic design, the use of waste other than plastic is a fairly new direction. For demonstrating the wide possibilities of the material created from household waste, the stars of northern design were invited to participate. 

For the project "Culture of Everyday Life. Recycle & Trash to Fashion» authors from St. Petersburg and Moscow visited enterprises for the processing of glass, paper, plastic, construction debris, textiles, car tires, TetraPak packaging and, choosing the material, created prototypes of interior items.

At the exhibition you can see a chair made of fishing nets, a lamp made of algae, a mirror made of old T-shirts.

In the film, shown in the exhibition space, you can see the backstage of the project: the history of trips to landfills, production, interesting meetings, the creation of objects.

The exhibition "Trash to Fashion" will show an expert selection of the best studies in sustainable fashion in the Nordic countries and Russia: customization and upcycling is a bold and ironic alteration from the old to the new, the use of materials from recycled waste and the introduction of innovative textiles into fashion.

For a deep dive into the topic of recycling of daily waste, elements have been introduced into the exposition that will expand the horizons of perception of the functions of surrounding objects.

Lectures with the most interesting speakers, a round table with designers and workshops for young professionals will be organized for experts, skeptics of waste recycling and compassionate people.

Curators: Svetlana Sudat, Ekaterina Povaryonkina

Sustainable fashion expert: Anastasia Prikazchikova

Designers: Durat (Finland), Jonas Edvard (Denmark), Snøhetta (Norway), Vélosophy (Sweden), Facultative Works (Russia), Delo Design (Russia), Elnik (Russia), 52 Factory (Russia), Solid Water (Russia), Buliash Todaeva (Russia), Polina Mityaeva (Russia), Luch design (Russia), Boremir Bakharev (Russia), 99 Recycle (Russia).

Fashion: Renewcell (Sweden), Rens Original (Finland), Lovia (Finland), KnowledgeCotton Apparel (Denmark), Bergans (Norway), Arrúrarí (Iceland), Stratopacks (Russia), POLYΛRUS (Russia), Plasticdoom (Russia).

17-28 ноября
(БЕЗ)граничное состояние
RU / EN
Культура Быта. Recycle & Trash to Fashion

«Культура Быта. Recycle & Trash to Fashion» — международная выставка предметного дизайна и моды на тему разумного обращения с отходами. Проект будет проходить на фестивале «Недели Северных стран в Санкт-Петербурге» с участием России, Финляндии, Дании, Швеции, Норвегии и Исландии.

В отечественном дизайне использование иных отходов кроме пластика — достаточно новое направление. Для демонстрации широких возможностей материала, созданного из бытовых отходов, были приглашены к участию звёзды северного дизайна. 

Для проекта «Культура Быта. Recycle» локальные авторы из Петербурга и Москвы посетили предприятия по переработке стекла, бумаги, пластика, строительного мусора, текстиля, автомобильных покрышек, упаковки TetraPak и, выбрав материал, создали прототипы предметов для интерьера.

На выставке можно увидеть стул из рыбацких сетей, светильник из водорослей, зеркало из старых футболок.

В фильме, демонстрирующимся в выставочном пространстве, можно увидеть бэкстейдж проекта: историю поездок на полигоны, производства, интересных встреч, создания предметов.

На экспозиции «Trash to Fashion» будет показан экспертный выбор лучших исследований в устойчивой моде Северных стран и России: кастомайзинг и апсайклинг — смелая и ироничная переделка из старого в новое, использование материалов из переработанных отходов и внедрение в моду инновационного текстиля.

Для глубокого погружения в тему ресайклинга (переработки) ежедневных отходов в экспозицию внедрены элементы, которые позволят расширить горизонты восприятия функций окружающих предметов.

Для экспертов, сострадающих и скептиков переработки отходов будут организованы лекции с интереснейшими спикерами, круглый стол с дизайнерами и воркшопы для молодых специалистов.

Кураторы: Светлана Судат, Екатерина Поварёнкина

Эксперт по устойчивой моде: Анастасия Приказчикова

Дизайнеры: Durat (Финляндия), Jonas Edvard (Дания), Snøhetta (Норвегия), Vélosophy (Швеция), Facultative Works (Россия), Delo Design (Россия), Elnik (Россия), 52 Factory (Россия), Solid Water (Россия), Buliash Todaeva (Россия), Polina Mityaeva (Россия), Luch design (Россия), Boremir Bakharev (Россия), 99 Recycle (Россия).

Fashion: Renewcell (Швеция), Rens Original (Финляндия), Lovia (Финляндия), KnowledgeCotton Apparel (Дания), Bergans (Норвегия), Ýrúrarí (Исландия), Stratopacks (Россия), POLYΛRUS (Россия), Plasticdoom (Россия).